Testin’ tablets

 

Yes, I do realize my Newfoundland pictures are long overdue and they are coming soon I swear!

In other news I broke my camera lens (boo!!) so in the mean time I have recently traded in my old (barely used) intous4 tablet for the new intous5. I am trying to get used to the functions I never really got used to in the first place (I love my sketchbook too much). Although the new multi-touch feature is an absolute dream for my work process as I no longer have to keep flipping between the tablet and my keyboard. The new rubberized texture to the tablet allows the pen to have that “real pen on real paper” feel so my sketching on this thing has improved marginally – I looked for some sketch ages i saved when i first started using a tablet but no such luck 😦 but I have included a page of my test sketches because who doesn’t like pretty ladies/monks???

 

 

Leave a Reply

