Off to the East

In a few days I will be setting off on a  journey to Newfoundland & Labrador with a close friend and I cannot be more stoked! This trip has been a long time coming as I have never set foot/tire past Quebec and I cannot contain my excitement as I think about all the culture, landscapes and people awaiting me. I am finding it difficult to not pack my bag right now and wait by the door like an eager puppy for Friday to arrive.  On the creative side of things, I am absolutely dying to shoot some landscapes while I’m there and try to hone my “people shots” as I still panic whenever I try to take a shot of some passerby. I always end up pretending to take a shot of a street light or wall when I catch someone’s eye and embarrassingly walk (run) away.

Leave a Reply

